Crochetville's 2014 Best of Crochet Awards

Now accepting nominations for Crochetville's 2014 Best of Crochet Awards through September 30, 2014.
Click here to submit your nominations.

Photo

how to sew name on baby blanket

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 snb0705

snb0705
  • Villager
  • 41 posts

• Joined 14-February 08

Posted 14 February 2008 - 02:23 PM

Hi everyone! Newbie here, just thought id try posting here and see if anyone could help me since my 87 yr old grandma-in-law didn't have any advice for me. I am looking for some advice/help. My Cousin-in-law is having a baby shower in a few weeks, and after i found out she was pregnant i had already crocheted the baby blanket. Now they have picked out a name and i was wondering if anyone had any advice on how to add the name to an already finished baby blanket. Is there a way to crochet it say on the top side of the blanket or am i stuck doing embroidery which i am no good at :eek

#2 goofy

goofy
  • Villager
  • 2,388 posts

• Joined 11-April 06

Posted 14 February 2008 - 02:43 PM

i would say to do embroidery. What is the pattern stitch that you used?
~Brenda~
"What if the hoky poky is what it's all about?"
CALS-Stashbusting Cal
WIPS- 2 boy baby blankets,dog sweater (testing)
Ville friendshipghan~8 inch squares, warm tones (ecru,dark blue, burgendy, hunter green ect.)
Stashbusting score: -5 wk -5 ytd (Updated 1/16)
(2009:-29)

#3 shelly_bean

shelly_bean
  • Villager
  • 1,116 posts

• Joined 12-July 07

Posted 14 February 2008 - 02:44 PM

you can cut letters out of felt and stitch those on there. I suck at embroidery too. So felt would be my next option.

My Blog

on ravelry i am rosebudstar
Free Rice donate some today click the link
donated 8000 grains of rice to date.
Google is your friend. :D

#4 snb0705

snb0705
  • Villager
  • 41 posts

• Joined 14-February 08

Posted 14 February 2008 - 02:49 PM