Crochetville's 2014 Best of Crochet Awards

Now accepting nominations for Crochetville's 2014 Best of Crochet Awards through September 30, 2014.
Click here to submit your nominations.

Photo

Notre Dame afghan

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 crochetchic

crochetchic
  • Villager
  • 67 posts

• Joined 21-January 08

Posted 02 February 2008 - 06:37 PM

Would I make a chart to do this logo on an afghan? I've never done this before. How do you know how big to make the squares on the afghan as compared to the chart. I want it to be big enough to fit a 6foot man. My husband loves Notre Dame and I would love to surprise him.
[IMG]http://i259.photobucket.com/albums/hh284/cmclaughlin2008/th_Notre_Dame_Logo-1.jpg[/IMG]

sorry this is my first time using photobucket also:think

#2 LaurieE

LaurieE
  • Villager
  • 3,264 posts

• Joined 26-November 06

Posted 02 February 2008 - 06:49 PM

There's a knitting site that will take photos and create a graph. Unfortunately I don't remember the name of the website and apparently I didn't bookmark it. I'm sure someone here will know the name.
Laurie
My blog

Ravelry Name: LaurieE
Operation Toasty Toes, Florida Chapter 19

#3 darski

darski
  • Villager
  • 12,450 posts

• Joined 04-March 06

Posted 03 February 2008 - 02:25 AM

http://www.microrevolt.org/knitPro/

This is the site...

choose the largest size to get the largest afghan.

Oh and change the name of the save file for the pdf... just a suggestion :wlol

When in doubt... make a hat.      And feel free to *pin* me.
http://groups.yahoo....p/dudsfordoras/

My Boxing Day CAL counts to date: hats - 27;  lapghans 3:  shawls - 3, pet snugly -1, slippers -3

#4 Granny Square

Granny Square
  • Villager
  • 6,552 posts

• Joined 18-June 07

Posted 03 February 2008 - 03:31 PM

All of the above.

Do you know what your gauge is? That will help you figure the size of the graph you need, or how much of a border you'll need around the logo.