10 replies to this topic

#1 kayscrochet

kayscrochet

• Villager
  • 78 posts

• Joined 04-May 12

Posted 05 May 2012 - 02:52 PM

So happy to see a website forum that is all about crocheting! :cheer

My name is Kay and I have been crocheting off and on for 35 years. Yikes! My grandma taught me when I was 10.

With my first grandbabies coming this year, I started crocheting again and rekindled my love and passion for crocheting.

My daughters and I make the patterns and baby blankets together and donate many of them to charity. In order to buy more supplies we decided to sell the patterns and finished blankets.

I am also a free lance writer so I I have also started publishing my crochet patterns on Nook and Kindle. I love to help other people that maybe are not familiar with self publishing etc.

We just got our website up and running. Still needs a lot more put on it but if you see any errors please tell me.

Many of our fleece blanket patterns use the Skip Stitch blade to make the crochet holes in the edges. We also sell the skip stitch blades.

Most of our patterns are very quick, easy and fun to make.

http://www.kayscrochetpatterns.com

#2 crochetluvknot

crochetluvknot

• Villager
  • 14,697 posts

• Joined 25-March 06

Posted 05 May 2012 - 03:35 PM

:welcome to the ville
If You Don't Stand Behind Our Troops
Please Feel Free To Stand In Front Of Them
Dawn*crochetluvknot*
Tank Lady Set #1 Thank You MooMoo
Summer Surprise Tote #13
Support Our Troops/Cville Tote #34
wishlist group 3 post 26

#3 kayscrochet

kayscrochet

• Villager
  • 78 posts

• Joined 04-May 12

Posted 05 May 2012 - 04:11 PM

Thanks so much Dawn!

Kay

#4 hhensler

hhensler

• Villager
  • 7,815 posts

• Joined 05-September 07

Posted 05 May 2012 - 05:00 PM

Hello and welcome from Florida's gulf coast - I'm glad you joined, and wish you luck with your website!

Heather Hensler <><

Proud owner of Crochetville tote #95 February Hearts

http://www.etsy.com/shop/hhensler